Skip to Content


Books and Reading

Old Peculier crime novel of the Year 2017 Old Peculier crime novel of the Year 2017

Old Peculier 2017 Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of The Year Longlist

Now in its 13th year, the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award was created to celebrate the very best in crime fiction and is open to UK and Irish crime authors whose novels were published in paperback from 1 May 2016 to 30 April 2017

Fantastic Fiction Fantastic Fiction

Information on 25000 bestselling authors and their latest books.


Whichbook Whichbook


A new way of choosing what book to read next.

Click here for more information.

Read Regional Read Regional

Connecting readers and authors in Yorkshire and the North East


Who Else Writes Like...? Who Else Writes Like...?

Answers the perennial question "I've read all the books by my favourite authors, who shall I read next?"

 Click on the logo to visit the website, use your library membership number to log in.


New Purchases
Recently Rated
Paperback:Love, etc:2008
Author: Barnes, Julian
Recently Reviewed
Hardback:The word is murder:2017
Author: Horowitz, Anthony
Hardback:Never say die:2017
Author: Horowitz, Anthony
Paperback:From the shadows:2017
Author: White, Neil
Hardback:Y is for yesterday:2017
Author: Grafton, Sue

 DBC Logo

// ]]>