Skip to Content


Books and Reading

Old Peculier crime novel of the Year 2020 Old Peculier crime novel of the Year 2020

Old Peculier 2020 Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of The Year 

Now in its 16th year, the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award was created to celebrate the very best in crime fiction and is open to UK and Irish crime authors whose novels were published in paperback from May 2019 to April 2020.

The winner of the 2020 prize was The Chain by Adam McKinty. 

Recently Reviewed
Paperback:A body in the bookshop:2020
Author: Cox, Helen
Hardback:The sun sister, Electra's story:2019
Author: Riley, Lucinda
Paperback:Rainbird's revenge:2013
Author: Beaton, M.C.
Recently Rated
Paperback:Where the crawdads sing:2019
Author: Owens, Delia
Hardback:Rules for perfect murders:2020
Author: Swanson, Peter
Hardback:The other people:2020
Author: Tudor, C.J.
Who Else Writes Like...? Who Else Writes Like...?

Answers the perennial question "I've read all the books by my favourite authors, who shall I read next?"

 Click on the logo to visit the website, use your library membership number to log in.


Fantastic Fiction Fantastic Fiction

Information on 25000 bestselling authors and their latest books.


Whichbook Whichbook


A new way of choosing what book to read next.

Click here for more information.

// ]]>