Skip to Content


Books and Reading

Old Peculier crime novel of the Year 2020 Old Peculier crime novel of the Year 2020

Old Peculier 2020 Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of The Year 

Now in its 16th year, the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award was created to celebrate the very best in crime fiction and is open to UK and Irish crime authors whose novels were published in paperback from May 2019 to April 2020.

The winner of the 2020 prize was The Chain by Adam McKinty. 

List of previous winners.

Recently Reviewed
Hardback:The vanished bride:2019
Author: Ellis, Bella
Hardback:Blue moon:2019
Author: Child, Lee
Hardback:The land beyond the sea:2020
Author: Penman, Sharon
Hardback:The less dead:2020
Author: Mina, Denise
Recently Rated
Paperback:The girl you left behind:2012
Author: Moyes, Jojo
Paperback:Sunset in Central Park:2016
Author: Morgan, Sarah
Hardback:Red at the bone:2020
Author: Woodson, Jacqueline
Hardback:An almost perfect holiday:2020
Author: Diamond, Lucy
Who Else Writes Like...? Who Else Writes Like...?

Answers the perennial question "I've read all the books by my favourite authors, who shall I read next?"

 Click on the logo to visit the website, use your library membership number to log in.


Fantastic Fiction Fantastic Fiction

Information on 25000 bestselling authors and their latest books.


Whichbook Whichbook


A new way of choosing what book to read next.

Click here for more information.

// ]]>